MPTools

MP Tools has been established for over 10 years. Our showroom is in Alton, Hampshire where we also despatch for our web sites. In 2005 we launched mptools.co.uk our first online 'Tool Shop' and we have not looked back. Our aim is to offer "best all round value" including service, quality and price.

Unit 5 Rowan Ind Estate
Mill Lane
Alton
UNITED KINGDOM
Phone:01420 85023
Email:sales@mptools.co.uk
Website:View Website
  • Testimonial Count:1818
  • Member Since:November 2011
  • TMonkey Score:97% (4.8/5) - More info
  • Rating:
  • Recommended to a friend by 97% of asked customers
Scan me!

Testimonials

1st class service and product

5 rating 6 months ago
24 Oct 2013

All round praise!

I ordered wood preservative - awkward stuff to transport. It arrived in two days and in perfect condition. Good price too.

5 rating 6 months ago
24 Oct 2013

online order for cuprinol decking stain

I ordered three litre tins of decking stain late on Thursday night, this was processed and despatched and I received the goods by early Monday afternoon. I consider this to be excellent service. Will certainly use this company in the future. Many thanks.

Located near Leeds, United Kingdom, UNITED KINGDOM
5 rating 6 months ago
07 Oct 2013

Good quick service No problems

Woodstain supplied quickly with no problems

Located near Dunblane, United Kingdom, UNITED KINGDOM
5 rating 6 months ago
26 Sep 2013

Cheap Cuprinol Decking Woodstain

Appears to be a very good product. Half the price of many websites and local retailers. Excellent delivery time. Highly recommended.

5 rating 6 months ago
24 Sep 2013

4 x1 litre tins of Cuprinol Ultimate

Courier infomed me that of the 4 tins he had on his van 1 was leaking and he would have to return all 4. I immediately phoned MP Tools who sent me 2 replacement tins which arrived next day. I phoned them to explain that my order had been for 4. They said that the other two would be sent separately. It took 3 further phone calls before the remaining 2 tins were received some 10 days later.

Located near Portsmouth, United Kingdom

Reply from MPTools
Francesco, further to the communications we have been having. I am afraid we did have an issue finding replacement cans for the order that was damaged in transit. I thought we had sorted it out for you and am sorry you you have had to leave a negative comment. I am pleased to see it is all sorted out now.

1 rating 7 months ago
20 Sep 2013

Excellent service/Price

I have used MP Tools on 2 occasions to purchase tins of Cuprinol decking stain, saving me 50% on the price in my local DIY shop. The online order process was very easy and delivery came within 2 days, well packaged. I will certainly be buying again.

Located near Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
5 rating 7 months ago
20 Sep 2013

cuprinol paint

Good price, recieved quickly

Located near London, United Kingdom
4 rating 7 months ago
19 Sep 2013

Cuprinol Decking Stain Cedar Fall

Excellent product the best price.

Located near London, United Kingdom
5 rating 7 months ago
19 Sep 2013

Cuprinol deck stain

Excellent price and service

5 rating 8 months ago
21 Aug 2013

Fast service

I found MPT tools website very easy to navigate and straight forward to order from. Their delivery was very fast and the product was securely packaged so to prevent any accidental damage.

5 rating 8 months ago
09 Aug 2013

Ronseal Fence Preservative Light Brown

Speedy service very professional. Excellent value for money!

Located near Corfe Mullen, United Kingdom, UNITED KINGDOM
5 rating 8 months ago
06 Aug 2013

Fantastic service and delivery

I will order again

Located near Manchester, United Kingdom
5 rating 8 months ago
06 Aug 2013

Good Swift Service

Good sift service.items arrived in good time,at a reasonable price,would use again

5 rating 8 months ago
06 Aug 2013

Great service, excellent prices

I used MP Tools to purchase some decking paint. It was substantially cheaper than all other options (even with the courier costs included). The product arrived exceptionally well packed and in perfect condition. I will definitely use them again.

Located near Waterlooville, United Kingdom, UNITED KINGDOM
5 rating 8 months ago
06 Aug 2013

Excellent

First class service. Excellent product. Thanks

Located near United Kingdom
5 rating 8 months ago
06 Aug 2013

Decking stain

Fantastic price well packed with speedy delivery service. Would recommend anyone who requires Cuprinol decking stain to purchase it from this supplier.

5 rating 8 months ago
06 Aug 2013

Purchased helicoil kit

Great service, kit was as ordered and arrived very quickly. Thanks

Located near Winchester, United Kingdom
5 rating 8 months ago
05 Aug 2013

great service,prompt delivery

Easy to deal with

Located near London, United Kingdom
5 rating 8 months ago
05 Aug 2013

slow dispatch

Slow to dispatch, never turned up. Offered to send another which is good but that still to arrive. Nearly 2 weeks after ordering still not got my order

2 rating 9 months ago
22 Jul 2013

J. M. Field

Products arrived promptly and well packaged. All was dealt with proffesionally. JMF

5 rating 9 months ago
22 Jul 2013

Mr J Cain

I have rated the service and value for money of the goods provided at 5 on the basis of this being the top score and this reflects my view of the company.

5 rating 9 months ago
21 Jul 2013

Cuprinol Stain

Superb price and excellent service. Will not hesitate to use again

Located near Winsford, United Kingdom, UNITED KINGDOM
5 rating 9 months ago
21 Jul 2013

Earlex gemini

Great service lots of advice over the phone prior to purchase. I have not used the spray machine yet so i cannot comment on the performance.

5 rating 10 months ago
20 Jun 2013

Excellent all round...

Great website, huge selection and really good prices. Orders are always extremely well packaged.

Located near Wareham, Dorset, United Kingdom, UNITED KINGDOM
5 rating 10 months ago
01 Jun 2013

Recommendation

As always MP Tools provide an excellent service

5 rating 10 months ago
26 May 2013

Excellent and quick delivery

Excellent and quick delivery

5 rating 11 months ago
24 May 2013

ron

prompt del as described thanks

5 rating 11 months ago
23 May 2013

mr c e pike

I AM ALWAYS AFTER VALUE FOR MONEY AND WITH MP Tools THAT IS WHAT I GOT AND THEY ARE EASY ON THE EAR WHEN YOU NEED ASSISTANCE WELL RECCOMMENDED

5 rating 11 months ago
23 May 2013

Super speedy delivery

Really great service , was kept informed all of the way and quick delivery of the product too. Packaged well and the best price on the net! Fab all round!

Located near London, United Kingdom
5 rating 11 months ago
23 May 2013

MPTools

The ordering process was quick and easy and my delivery came within 2 days. A great tool supplier with the cheapest prices around. Highly recommendable.

Located near Rye Harbour, United Kingdom, UNITED KINGDOM
5 rating 11 months ago
23 May 2013

Silverline Trolley

Item arrived quickly. Price was very good. Quality was worth purchasing.

5 rating 11 months ago
22 May 2013

good as gold

good as gold

5 rating 11 months ago
22 May 2013

Vitrex Mosaic & Glass Tile Nipper

I ordered the Glass Tile Nipper and it was promptly delivered. Unfortunately it arrived without the Hexagonal key included in the price. I contacted MP Tools and they were helpful and was told that it would be sent asap this was over 2 weeks ago and I haven't received it yet.

3 rating 11 months ago
22 May 2013

garden fork spade

the items i purchased were good value and posted very quickly. overall very pleased cheers keith

Located near London, United Kingdom
4 rating 11 months ago
22 May 2013

Great tool

I'd never heard of a grout rake until recently when I watched a video on utube about replacing a ceramic tile. I ordered one and am very impressed. The service was great too; item arrived quickly. Great service.

Located near Manchester, United Kingdom
5 rating 11 months ago
22 May 2013

Great Price, Great Service, Great EVERYTHING!

MPTools, You are my hero. I needed something urgently, As I previous ordered the same item on eBay and never recieved but you were cheaper than them and quicker delivery as well! Thanks so much MPTools, I will be back soon

5 rating 11 months ago
22 May 2013

Drill Stand

I am very pleased with the drill stand, it is engineered well and is very good value for the cost.

5 rating 11 months ago
22 May 2013

Great service

Purchased a paint sprayer. They were the most economical on the net Arrived in three days. Quality piece of kit. Well recommended.

Located near England
5 rating 11 months ago
22 May 2013

excellent company.

I ordered an extension handle for my Wagner paint spray machine and it came extremely quickly. No problems in purchasing due to excellent customer service on reply to my query if it was suitable for my model of machine. Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone for price..I checked this accessory handle online and MP Tools were the best for price. Well done MP Tools!

Located near Carluke, United Kingdom, UNITED KINGDOM
5 rating 11 months ago
22 May 2013

MP Tools.

They did exactly as it said on the tin. Quick promt service.

5 rating 11 months ago
22 May 2013

Great service

Used MP Tools last year and received a good service so thought I would use again this year for my fence preserver. Same experience again, good communications, prices and quick delivery. Many Thanks

Located near Gloucester
5 rating 11 months ago
22 May 2013

Very good service

Goods arrived very quickly and were packed really well

5 rating 11 months ago
22 May 2013

First order

Straightforward ordering. Good order progress feedback. Prompt delivery. Product not used yet.

5 rating 11 months ago
22 May 2013

post hole borer

Drilled 2ft deep holes with little effort.

Located near London, United Kingdom

Reply from MPTools
Good news that the tool worked, I think this 1 star should have been a 5 star.

4 rating 11 months ago
22 May 2013

Item as described,quick delivery,THANKS

Located near London, United Kingdom
5 rating 11 months ago
22 May 2013

Quick speedy service and the price was right

MP Tools provided a quick speedy service and offered a great price on the items I purchased. I'll check them out in future.

5 rating 11 months ago
22 May 2013

Delivery

Ordering was simple and delivery was much quicker than I thought it would be

Located near Cliffe Common, United Kingdom, UNITED KINGDOM
5 rating 11 months ago
22 May 2013

r b watson

arrived in good condition THANK YOU

Located near London, United Kingdom
5 rating 11 months ago
22 May 2013

Excellent

Purchased from MPTools because of low price and appreciated that the delivery charge is clearly displayed rather than hidden as on most other sites. Can't fault the product or the delivery.

Located near London, United Kingdom, UNITED KINGDOM
5 rating 11 months ago
22 May 2013
  Showing page 1 of 37 with 50 per page More Testimonials